Instrumentl pricing explained: the plans as of October 2026, set beside AMDana's tiers
Instrumentl's published plans, user limits, billing and trial terms as of October 7, 2026, compared with AMDana's tiers, provisioning fees and 36-month contract, with questions to check before choosing.
As of October 7, 2026, Instrumentl publishes four plans. Three have fixed prices, quoted per month and paid upfront annually: Discover at $299, Pre-Award at $499 and Full Lifecycle at $999 [1]. Paid monthly, the same three plans cost $326, $579 and $1,159, and Enterprise is priced on request [1]. Any plan can be tried free for 14 days [1]. The price steps follow two things: how many users a plan allows and how far it reaches into the grant lifecycle, from finding funders to tracking post-award spending [1]. AMDana prices differently, with three tiers at listed prices of $699, $899 and $999 per month, a one-time provisioning fee and a 36-month contract [2][AMDana]. The two products therefore differ in how they charge as well as in how much they charge [1][2].
Instrumentl's four plans as of October 7, 2026
The figures in this section come from Instrumentl's pricing page as retrieved on October 7, 2026 [1].
- Discover: $299 per month paid upfront annually, or $326 paid monthly, for up to 3 users. It includes the AI-matched prospecting assistant, which is labelled beta, access to what the page describes as 37k+ active RFPs and 450k+ funder profiles, and pipeline tracking with task management [1].
- Pre-Award: $499 per month annually, or $579 monthly, for up to 5 users. It adds peer prospecting, which the page describes as showing which funders support organizations like the customer's and which is not available on consultant plans. It also adds in-app application forms, application snippets, the Apply advisor, Google and Outlook calendar integration, the Award Assistant, pre-award reports, collaborator access, CRM integrations and drag-and-drop budget imports [1].
- Full Lifecycle: $999 per month annually, or $1,159 monthly, for up to 15 users. It adds spenddown visibility, described as a real-time view of grant spenddown, plus planned expenses, accounting integrations, budget-versus-actual reports, over- and underspend notifications, onboarding assistance, SSO and API access [1].
- Enterprise: custom pricing and a custom number of users. Instrumentl describes it as offering dedicated support and enhanced security for multi-site organizations, universities, municipalities and health systems, with unlimited projects, unlimited document storage, centralized account management and API access [1].
The feature boundaries carry as much weight as the prices: SSO and accounting integrations appear only at Full Lifecycle and Enterprise, and CRM integrations and collaborator access start at Pre-Award [1].
Billing, trial and terms on Instrumentl's page
Instrumentl states that any plan can be tried for 14 days before committing, with no credit card required, and that plans can be upgraded at any time with data carried over [1]. The page says most teams are fully running within 30 days and that existing grant data can be imported, or a CRM connected, on the first day [1]. The page does not state a minimum contract length, a setup fee or cancellation terms, so these are points to request in writing [1].
On security, the page states that data is encrypted at rest and in transit and is stored and processed in the U.S., that payments are handled through Stripe, and that its AI features never allow third-party providers to train on customer data [1]. These are Instrumentl's own statements, and the page directs detailed security questions to security@instrumentl.com [1].
AMDana's tiers, described on the same terms
AMDana lists three tiers, each with a monthly list price and a one-time provisioning fee [2][AMDana]. The provisioning fee covers creating the customer's isolated tenant, configuring its template, importing the first team and a guided onboarding session [2].
- Atlas: $699 per month list price, up to 5 team seats, a $6,950 provisioning fee and 25 GB of file storage [2].
- Prometheus: $899 per month list price, up to 10 team seats, an $8,500 provisioning fee, 100 GB of storage, the AI Review Queue, limited Grants Intelligence and priority email support [2].
- Zeus: $999 per month list price, unlimited team seats, an $11,500 provisioning fee, unlimited organizations, projects and storage, full Grants Intelligence, Transcript to Tasks, the AMDANA Inbox and assistant, Zoom ingest and meeting summaries, the Mentorship Program, a custom domain and mail identity, and dedicated onboarding [2].
The feature matrix also sets limits on the number of organizations and projects inside the tenant that rise by tier, with both unlimited on Zeus [2]. It lists the same core modules on every tier, including Tasks, Projects and Studies, Documents and Sheets, Forms, the Grants Portfolio with funding sources, mechanisms, calendar and awards, the IRB Portfolio and training compliance, a PubMed-linked Literature Library with systematic review tools, Manuscripts, Academy, Connect, Poll and Meet [2]. The tier cards on the same page mention Transcript to Tasks, the AMDANA Inbox and a custom domain under Atlas and Prometheus, while the matrix shows them on Zeus only, so the features included in a given tier are worth confirming in writing [2].
The matrix states that security is never a tier difference [2]. Every tier lists TOTP two-factor authentication, automatic log-off, a 90-day password policy, an audit trail and exports, tenant isolation, and nightly encrypted off-site backups [2][AMDana]. Every tier also lists HIPAA-ready controls with a Business Associate Agreement (BAA) available, and the page states that AMDana signs a BAA with covered entities [2][AMDana]. AMDana describes compliance as a shared responsibility that the customer's own policies, training and configuration complete [2].
How AMDana's billing differs
AMDana's first-year price is set by a "Name Your Own Price" wheel that lands at or below the list price and never more than 10% below it [2]. The first-year monthly ranges are therefore $629 to $699 for Atlas, $809 to $899 for Prometheus and $899 to $999 for Zeus [2]. Paying annually from sign-up takes a further 10% off every year, so the first year can be up to 20% below list, and later years bill at list less any annual-payment discount [2].
Prepaying the first year waives half of the provisioning fee, while monthly billing charges the full fee with the first payment [2]. The wheel result is binding: the card saved with Square is charged when the wheel stops, and the result cannot be cancelled or refreshed [2].
Every license is a 36-month contract that then renews every 12 months unless written notice arrives at least 90 days before the current term ends; later notice ends the following term instead [2]. Cancelling early, or leaving without that notice, makes the waived half of the provisioning fee due [2]. There is no free plan or trial [2]. Upgrades take effect immediately and are prorated, with contract dates unchanged [2]. A seat is any active account in the tenant, internal or external, and pending invitations and deactivated accounts do not count [2].
Where each one fits
For funder discovery, Instrumentl's page describes a prospecting database of 37k+ active RFPs and 450k+ funder profiles [1]. AMDana's page lists Funding Sources on every tier and Grants Intelligence with AI fit scores, summaries and organize assistance, limited on Prometheus and full on Zeus, but it does not state a count of funders or opportunities [2]. A reader for whom prospecting volume matters can compare those descriptions directly [1][2].
Instrumentl suits a reader who wants to test before paying, since it offers a 14-day trial without a card, while AMDana offers no trial and takes a binding payment at sign-up [1][2]. For a team of up to 3 users that needs prospecting and pipeline tracking, Discover's published price is the lowest monthly figure on either page [1][2]. A team that needs accounting integrations, budget-versus-actual reporting or SSO will find these named on Instrumentl's Full Lifecycle and Enterprise plans and not on AMDana's pricing page [1][2].
A research office or health system that wants grants managed in the same tenant as tasks, IRB records, literature reviews, manuscripts and team messaging will find those modules listed on every AMDana tier [2][AMDana]. At a $999 list price, Zeus allows unlimited seats, while Instrumentl's Full Lifecycle plan at $999 per month paid annually allows up to 15 users [1][2]. AMDana also offers Biostat, which imports SPSS, Stata, SAS transport and Excel files; its AI plans the analysis, and every number comes from a deterministic statistics engine [AMDana].
How to decide
- Is the main gap finding new funders, or managing awards and research work already underway? A funder and RFP database with stated counts is described only on Instrumentl's page [1][2].
- How many people need accounts, including external collaborators? Instrumentl's published plans cap users at 3, 5 and 15, and AMDana counts external accounts as seats [1][2].
- Does the institution require SSO, an API or accounting-system integration? On Instrumentl these start at Full Lifecycle, and AMDana's pricing page does not list them [1][2].
- Can the budget commit to 36 months with a one-time provisioning fee, or does procurement need a trial first [1][2]?
- Will protected health information be stored, and does the organization need a signed BAA [2]?
- Which AI features are confirmed in writing for the specific tier being bought [1][2]?
- Who will put the renewal date and the 90-day notice deadline on the calendar [2]?
References
- instrumentl.com. Pricing Plans | Instrumentl Grant Platform. Accessed October 7, 2026. instrumentl.com
- amdana.app. Pricing — AMDana. Accessed October 7, 2026. amdana.app
How this was written: drafted with AI from the sources listed above, then checked automatically, claim by claim, against them before publishing. The AMDana Desk covers how teams plan, run and fund their work: collaboration, productivity, team and project management, healthcare management and efficiency, research operations and grants. Every factual statement links to its source.